Jürgen Socha

Jürgen Socha
Design & Development

I attach great importance to my collections:

Can a teacher of physics and sport be a designer of bags?

Even as a teacher, I had a soft spot for beautiful design. With a lot of passion and perseverance, I designed the first colored cases for cell phones (view the world’s first neoprene cell phone case) made of neoprene here in Bochum. That was in 1994 at the beginning of the booming cellular age! The response to the extraordinary bags was huge! Over 100,000 units have already been sold in Germany within 12 months!

The market for mobile communication developed in a meteoric manner in the following years. Mobile phones and laptops were everywhere and indispensable in everyday life.

Designing and producing bags for the mobile companions became an ever greater challenge for me.

The key experience:

In the spring of 2006 a young woman came to our CeBIT booth in Hanover and asked me about a chic bag for her laptop, a Christmas gift from her father.

The “black and gray things” that we exhibited would be more for men!

That was exactly the problem!

Laptop bags were in abundance, but all were created for men and looked from afar like “everyday business”!

The same evening I started designing bags that, in addition to the necessary protective function, should above all have an attractive and feminine look. The challenge of designing a small but fine collection of women’s bags fascinated me from the first moment.

…and today?

Today I offer a fine selection of laptop bags under my own brand “SOCHA”, which has already delighted many female fans in Germany and abroad. Therefore, I continue to create new bag models for the fashion-conscious woman with great enthusiasm and attention to detail.

That’s what I stand for with my name!

Jürgen Socha

P.S .: The teaching profession was a nice experience, but the challenges I had as a designer and product developer could only be agreed for a short time. I have been taking care of bags fulltime for many years!

By subscribing to our newsletter
you agree to our privacy policy.

newsletter

order now and be the first to know about new bag models and special offers

Jürgen Socha

Jürgen Socha
Design & Entwicklung

Bei meinen Kollektionen lege ich viel Wert auf:

Kann ein Physik- und
Sportlehrer Taschen entwerfen?

Schon als Lehrer hatte ich ein Faible für schönes Design. Mit viel Leidenschaft und Beharrlichkeit entwarf ich hier in Bochum die ersten farbigen Taschen für Handys ( Link zum Bild der weltweit ersten Neopren-Handytasche) aus Neopren. Das war 1994 zu Beginn des boomenden Mobilfunk- Zeitalters! Die Resonanz auf die außergewöhnlichen Taschen war riesig! Innerhalb von 12 Monaten wurden bereits über 100.000 Stück in Deutschland verkauft!

Der Markt für mobile Kommunikation entwickelte sich in den Folgejahren kometenhaft. Handy und Laptop waren überall gegenwärtig und im Alltag unverzichtbar.

Taschen für die mobilen Begleiter zu entwerfen und zu produzieren wurde zu einer immer größeren Herausforderung für mich.

 

Das Schlüsselerlebnis:

Im Frühjahr 2006 kam eine junge Frau auf unseren Cebit- Messestand in Hannover und fragte mich nach einer schicken Tasche für ihren Laptop, einem Weihnachtsgeschenk von ihrem Vater.

Die „schwarz-grauen Dinger“, die wir da ausstellten, wären ja wohl eher was für Männer!

Das war genau das Problem!

Laptoptaschen gab es in Hülle und Fülle, aber alle waren „männerlastig“ und sahen schon von Weitem nach „Businessalltag“ aus!

Ich begann noch am gleichen Abend mit dem Entwurf von Taschen, die neben der notwendigen Schutzfunktion, vor allem ein attraktives und feminines Aussehen haben sollten. Die Herausforderung, eine kleine aber feine Kollektion von Damentaschen zu designen, faszinierte mich vom ersten Moment an.

…und heute?

Heute biete ich unter meiner Eigenmarke „SOCHA“ eine ausgewählte Kollektion von Businesstaschen, die schon sehr viele weibliche Fans im In- und Ausland begeistert. Daher bin ich weiterhin mit viel Enthusiasmus und mit Liebe zum Detail dabei, neue Taschenmodelle für die modebewusste Frau zu kreieren.

Dafür stehe ich mit meinem Namen!

Jürgen Socha

 

P.S.: Der Lehrerberuf war eine schöne Erfahrung, ließ sich aber mit den Herausforderungen, die ich als Designer und Produktentwickler hatte, nur für kurze Zeit vereinbaren. Seit vielen Jahren kümmere ich mich daher „Fulltime“ um Taschen!

Mit der Anmeldung zu unserem Newsletter erklärst du dich mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden.

newsletter

jetzt bestellen und immer als Erste von neuen Taschenmodellen und Sonderaktionen erfahren